NEWSPAPERS/Magazines

All magazines available at Earth’s General Store 9605 82nd (Whyte) Ave   www.earthsgeneralstore.ca      Some also available at The Edmonton Public Library   www.epl.ca   as well as various magazine/bookstores. Social Justice/Activist magazines may also be obtained from The Edmonton Small Press Association (ESPA)   www.edmontonsmallpress.org



MAGAZINES

Environment:


       onearth   www.onearth.org              Earth Island Journal   www.earthisland.org              E Magazine   www.emagazine.com              Green Teacher   www.greenteacher.com              Mother Earth News   www.MotherEarthNews.com              Earth First!   www.earthfirstjournal.org/             

Alternative Energy:

       Alternatives Magazine   (Canadian)   www.alternatives-magazine.com/              Photon   www.photon-magazine.us/              home power   www.homepower.com             

Politics:

       The Parkland Post   (Canadian)   www.parklandpost.ca/post/              albertaviews   www.albertaviews.ab.ca/              Canadian Dimension   www.canadiandimension.com/              this magazine   (Canadian)   www.this.org/              briarpatch magazine   (Canadian)   www.briarpatchmagazine.com/              UTNE Reader   www.utne.com/              New Internationalist magazine   www.newint.org              Z Magazine   www.zcommunications.org/              Mother Jones   www.MotherJones.com              The Nation   www.thenation.com              Monthly Review   www.monthlyreview.org/             

Foreign Affairs:

       Middle East Report   www.merip.org/              NACLA Report   http://nacla.org/              Peace Magazine   www.peacemagazine.org/             

Media:

       Adbusters Canada              Extra!   www.fair.org              Adbusters   www.adbusters.org/             

Economic:


       yes!   www.yesmagazine.org/              Dollars & Sense   www.dollarsandsense.org/             

Arts:

       Orion Magazine   www.orionmagazine.org/             

Labour:

       Our Times   (Canadian)   www.ourtimes.ca/             

Lifestyle:

       Natural Life Magazine   www.naturallifemagazine.com/              The Green Parent   www.thegreenparent.co.uk/              BackHome   www.BackHomeMagazine.com/             

Culture:

       The Walrus   (Canadian)   www.walrusmagazine.com/             

Community:

       Cultural Survival   www.culturalsurvival.org/              Communities   www.communities.ic.org             

Faith:

       Sojourners   www.sojo.net/              The Humanist   www.thehumanist.org/

Permaculture/Gardening

       Permaculture Activist   www.permacultureactivist.net/              Countryside & Small Stock Journal   www.countrysidemag.com/              Organic Gardening   www.OrganicGardening.com             


NEWSPAPERS

       The Toronto Star   www.thestar.com/              the guardian   www.guardian.co.uk/             



RETURN TO MAIN MENU

RETURN TO HOME PAGE